SUN LOGO WHITE

SUN PROGRESSION AND HIGHER EDUCATION

The Southern Universities Network

The Southern Universities Network (SUN) is a collaborative partnership comprising universities, local authorities, colleges and schools in Hampshire, Dorset and the Isle of Wight, and has been established to support the Government’s ambitions to make faster progress nationally to widen access to higher education through the Uni Connect Programme (https://www.sunoutreach.org/).

The SUN has funded a role within the college called the SUN Progression Mentor. The SUN Progression Mentor at St Vincent College is Jack Traylen , please email jtraylen@Stvicnent.ac.uk to find out more or If you’d like to  find out more about the SUN Progression Mentor initiative.

What opportunities will there be?

The SUN Progression Mentor is located in the college careers office and will be organising activities such as talks, workshops and 1:1 education and career support. In addition to this, there will be other activities such as summer schools, online activities and talks from universities and apprenticeship providers.

CAREERS TEAM CONTACTS

Careers Leader and Work Placement Coordinator

Kate Cotterill | kcotterill@stvincent.ac.uk

Special Educational Needs (SEN) Careers Advisor

Jo-Ann Wandless | jwandless@stvincent.ac.uk

Careers and Learning Support Assisstant

Tina Abbott | tabbott@stvincent.ac.uk

SUN (Southern University Network) Progression Mentor

Jack Traylen | jtraylen@stvincent.ac.uk

School Liaison and Events Coordinator

Laura Farrell | lfarrell@stvincent.ac.uk

Business and Progression Services Manager

Lynsey Skaskiewicz | lynseys@stvincent.ac.uk

CAREERS TEAM CONTACTS

Careers Leader and Work Placement Coordinator

Kate Cotterill | kcotterill@stvincent.ac.uk

Special Educational Needs (SEN) Careers Advisor

Jo-Ann Wandless | jwandless@stvincent.ac.uk

Careers and Learning Support Assisstant

Tina Abbott | tabbott@stvincent.ac.uk

SUN (Southern University Network) Progression Mentor

Jack Traylen | jtraylen@stvincent.ac.uk

School Liaison and Events Coordinator

Laura Farrell | lfarrell@stvincent.ac.uk

Business and Progression Services Manager

Lynsey Skaskiewicz | lynseys@stvincent.ac.uk

Are you a current student and in need of some impartial careers advice?

Call 02392 588 311 or email careers@stvincent.ac.uk

#ChooseCollege

Scroll to top